• 电影名称 The Winds of War

  • 中文名称 战争风云
  •  类型  戏剧 / 爱情 / 战争
  •  国家  美国
  •  语言  英语 / 德语 / 意大利语 / 波兰语 / 葡萄牙语 / 俄语 / 希伯来语
  •  时长  14 hr 43 min (883 min) (USA) / 12 hr (720 min) (cut) (West Germany)
  • 上映时间 6 February 1983 (USA)
There are a few things to love about this ambitious World War II epic,many things to like and one thing to loath. In terms of production values, scale, scope and sweep, "Winds of War"and it's sequel "War and Remembrance" are unparalleled. WoW consists oftwo compelling narratives: The larger back sto...
As I review the comments of others, I see little reference to GunterMeisner's work as Adolf Hitler in this series. Well, I see wheresomeone thought it overdone. My own reaction was to wonder if thisactor won any awards for his performance. Anyone know? Every time heappeared, I commented to my wife h...
After reading the book in high school and seeing the movie on ABC I wouldsay it's the best made for TV series I have ever seen. The HallmarkChannelhas bought the rights to "The Winds of War" and I am looking forward toviewing it again. I also look forward to "The Winds of War" & "War andRemembran...
I saw this a second time after reading the Herman Wouk novel and liked itmuch more.The acting, scenes are wonderful and adhere closely to thebook.My only comment is that Ali McGraw is too old for the Jewish girl sheplayed. In addition, Victoria Tennant is really terrific. Difficult to seehow anyon...
ABC made a very large splash with this production in 1983. Itrepresented a very major project for the network & it drew big ratings.Dan Curtis did a very credible job within the constrictions of this. Ithas the look & feel of a major film in spite of it's small screenorigins.The total series is done...
I've just revisited this mini-series on DVD for the first time since Isaw it when it was first screened on TV back in 1983, so my memory ofit had been very vague and I'd forgotten pretty much all of it.I'd also forgotten just how singularly dreadful Ali MacGraw is in this.I've not read the book, but...
This movie gives the viewer a very good basis for understanding theeventsthat led up to WWII. Each character gives a unique perspective on thetimes,events and conscience of the countries involved. This movie holds yourattention from start to finish, is never boring, and leaves an impressionthat will...
POWERFUL! POWERFUL! POWERFUL! Herman Wouk's novel is nearly as good adaptedto the screen as it was a novel. The mini series was perfectly cast andsuperbly acted. I'd forgotten how beautiful Polly Bergen and Ali McGraw arein this film! Robert Mitchum's performance is absolutely flawless. I recallseei...
The novel Winds of War is so engrossing that I've read it severaltimes. The mini-series tries hard to put it on the screen, and has somenotable success. The screenplay, written by Wouk himself, is faithfulto the book; the location shooting and production values are firstrate; and many of the perform...
If you like war movies and love stories this is the movie for you.Multiple plots and love stories going on at the same time. Great movieI have watched it now more than 12 times. Touches your heart along withgiving an idea of what that time was like for people. The story of whatdifferent parts of a f...
This is an attempt to produce a big epic about World War II. Itsstrengths are the location shooting, with lots of variety of settings,costumes and background incidentals, a huge cast of extras to make cityand crowd scenes effective, and a story that weaves the narratives of anumber of individuals in...
Ms. Ali "should have called it day with Love Story" McGraw? Sorry butall I could see was the same whimsical, throw the head back, monotonereplies through most of the movie. Reminiscant of her Love Storyperformance. It worked well there but not in the streets of Warsaw orD.C. Especially the scene wit...
The miniseries could have been easily condensed to six-to-eight hours.So many "fluff and stuff" scenes ... that drag on for what seems likehours.Mitchum carries it. MacGraw, Graves, Bergen, and Vincent are horrible;when they hit the screen, the show slows to a crawl. Tennant and Dukesdeliver respect...
I loved the Herman Wouk novels THE WINDS OF WAR and WAR ANDREMEMBRANCE. They are brilliant books and are among the finestfictionalized accounts of war available (i.e., the places and eventsare real but the characters are fictionalized amalgams of real people).Each book is about 700-800 pages long an...
Winds of War and War and Remembrance are productions that rank with thebestever made. In addition to the accuracy of historical data, the casting,direction and all around production values are terrific. Too bad theycan'tbe included in history courses in the high schools. Also too bad we can'thave...
I've seen the series when first transmitted by the Greek TV some yearsago.I liked the unusual account of the complete WWII era through the lives ofvarious people, involved in it in different ways. Tight storytelling,action, romance, suspense, everyday life, everything isin.A real treat!Pity it's not...
I recently watched Winds of War for the second time. I agree that someof the actors were miscast (definitely Ali McGraw) but for all that itis a great mini-series. If you haven't read the book, McGraw may notannoy you that much. I agree with the reviewer who said to look foracting gems in the suppor...
Fans of War and Peace will see the obvious parallels between Wouk's twonovels and Tolstoy's epic Napoleonic saga.Both tell the story of two families (in Winds of War we have theJastrows and the Henrys, in War and Peace we have the Bolkonskis andthe Rostovs) and their friends swept up in the events j...
This mid 1980s miniseries was quite a hit with American TV audiences.This movie would spawn a second miniseries, it's sequel War andRemembrance. There is some pretty good acting by Robert Mitchum andDavid Dukes but you will be quickly annoyed with Ally MacGraw's anticsas a fearless Jewish Debutante ...
Aside from Robert Mitchum, the acting in this mini-series ranges frompoor to bad, especially in the case of Ali MacGraw. However, the storyand the high production quality balances or even outweighs the badacting. Overall, it kept me interested, mainly because I liked seeinghow the war gradually enve...
Well done for a TV miniseries, but probably the worst case of overallmiscasting I've ever seen.Cases in point:- Victor Henry would resemble a middle-aged James Cagney, not anelderly Robert Mitchum. - Fred Gwynn would have been terrific as PalmerKirby. - Jan-Michael Vincent was much too old to play B...
The novel "The winds of war" is no doubt one of the greatest World WarII epic ever written, and fairly speaking, the mini-series is very welladapted (it is screenplayed by the novel author Herman Wouk).Unfortunely, I am afraid to say the cast of this series is terrible.All of the major actors and ac...
This is a very good series but of course it should be followed bywatching the second part which is called War and Remembrance. ThisWinds or War covers those things leading up to the war and should bewatched prior to seeing War and Remembrance. There are other serieswhich should also be watched if yo...
The scenery, storyline, and acting will draw you into this movie. It issurprisingly well done and acted. The only negative aspect at all is theactor portraying Adolf Hitler. I don't know how this slipped by thedirector and producer when everything else is perfect. Hitler iscartoonishin looks and...
....this mini does not get better with age. I saw this and it's sequelwhen originally broadcast, and like so many others was blown away. Inearly 2002 I borrowed the novels for both WOW and W and R and was evenmore impressed. I then decided that I had to see both again andinvested $200 plus on the DV...
英文影评 - WWW.T8P.CN 沪ICP备12048599号
最近更新
联系站长:326826678#qq.com